Study in China

China is a populous nation in East Asia whose vast land scape, encompasses grass land, desert, mountains, lakes, rivers and more than 14000 KMs of coast line. Capital Beijing mixes modern architecture with historic sites such as the Forbidden City Palace complex and Tiananman Square. The iconic Great Wall of China run east-west across the country’s north. Shaghai is the largest city in China.

(Currency of China: Renminbi: 1 Renminbi = 10.41 Indian Rupee).

Why Choose China?

China is now one of the fastest growing destination for international students studying Medicine in the world. In order to guarantee a high quality and standard educational experience for international students, the Chinese Ministry of Education first published that ‘Interim Provisions for quality control standards in undergraduate medical education’ in English for international students in 2007. It is now revealed and published annually. There are 49 medical schools lists which are authorized by the Chinese Government to accept international standards world-wide.




Qingdao University, situated in the historical and cultural city of Qingdao, is imbued with a profound traditional culture and the spirit of the present. National Shandong University merged with Qingdao Medical Specialized School, resulting in the establishment of the Medical School, which was later separated from Shandong University in 1956 and became Qingdao Medical School. Shandong University moved to Ji’nan in 1958, and Qingdao University started its reconstruction in 1985. There are 2,433 full time teaching staff among which 382 are professors, 771 are associate professors. 880 of them are PhDs, 1,143 have master’s degree. QDU has established 120 exchange programs with over 170 overseas universities covering over 20 countries and regions.


Liaoning Medical University (LMU) is located in the coastal city of Jinzhou in Liaoning Province, five hours east of Beijing. Six kinds of education are offered in LMU. The University is recognized by World Health Organization WHO and listed in the world medical directory.

The College of International Education (CIE) is one of the youngest but the most vigorous departments in Liaoning Medical University (LMU). It has been putting a lot of effort in recruiting medical students with multiple educational backgrounds. CIE provides medical courses for international medical graduates and at the same time offers the possibility for international students to get a better understanding of Chinese society and culture.


It was moved to Shanghai In August 1938 and returned home and restored in 1946. During the adjustment of the national higher education in 1952, the medical department was entitled Northern Jiangsu Medical College and renamed as Nantong Medical College in 1956. And since Feb. 2002, it has become a college at provincial level. COM-NT comprises 19 majors, including the Faculty of Clinical Medicine, Faculty of Preventive Medicine, the Faculty of Pediatrics, the Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences, the Faculty of Nautical Medicine, the Faculty of Radiation, Diagnostic Medicine, and the Faculty of Professional Medical Training. The college has 60 departments, three research institutes, seven affiliated hospitals, and about 70 teaching (clinical training) hospitals and bases.


Jiangsu University has established long-term cooperative relationship with many universities and educational or research institutions in America, England, Germany, Australia, Thailand, Japan, Russia, France, Italy, Korea, India, Singapore, Sweden, Austria, Ghana and Denmark.

Jiangsu University is implementing Four Strategies: Strengthening the university by talents, characteristic development, international cooperation and uniting concerted efforts to enhance its educational qualities and promote its distinctive academic features. The university is striving to grow into an open, teaching and research-oriented high-quality comprehensive university with multidisciplinary harmony, promoting its strong engineering disciplines, with some being first-rate in China and influential all over the world.


Anhui Medical University is a provincial key university jointly built by Anhui Provincial Government, the National Health and Family Planning Commission and the Ministry of Education. Anhui Province and became the first higher medical education institution in Anhui Province.


Established in 2000, China Three Gorges University is a public higher education institution located in the large city of Yichang (population range of 1,000,000-5,000,000 inhabitants), Hubei. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment. CTGU consists of 21 colleges, 32 programs for postgraduate students, 35 more specialties for master program and doctoral program which are under construction.


Kunming Medical University(KMU, formerly known as Kunming Medical College)was founded in 1933 and has since established itself as the largest specialized medical university of higher medical education, scientific research and medical service in Yunnan, P R. China. KMU has educated over 80,000 graduates since its inception. KMU has three campuses which occupies about 109 hectares. Since 1998, KMU has recruited and trained graduate students, undergraduate students, advanced medical training students and Chinese language learning students from over 30 countries and regions.


Guangxi Medical University was founded more than 80 years ago. It is now one of the key universities with strong support of the Regional government. It is also the center of medical education, research, treatment and prevention, as well as health care in Guangxi. GXMU boasts a well developed medical education system, including undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programs, as well as other training and continuing educational programs.


Guangzhou Medical University (GMU), formerly known as Guangzhou Medical College, founded in 1958, is a medical institution which offers a full range of programmes at undergraduate and graduate

levels. GMU has two main campuses. The Yuexiu campus is located in the downtown centre of Guangzhou City, near Liuhua Lake Park and Yuexiu Mountain. The Panyu Campus, is a new 247 acre campus, situated in Panyu District of Guangzhou City near Pearl River, an ideal place for learning and research.


North Sichuan Medical University (NSMU) is a government-run university of medicine in Sichuan Province. It is located in Nanchong, the second largest higher education center of Sichuan Province. Nanchong is a famous city. North Sichuan Medical University enrolls students both at home and abroad, and there are now on campus 13,000 students studying for undergraduate and postgraduate degrees. Under the guidance of its motto, “Commitment, Fraternity, Honesty and Creativity”, the college has developed into an important national and provincial center of high medical education, disease prevention, and rheumatism treatment since its establishment in 1951.